Articles Referenced & Picture Credits

Goodman, David. “Vermont Conversation: The Growing Threat of Hate Groups and White Supremacists.” VT Digger, 4 Feb. 2021, vtdigger.org/2021/02/03/vermont-conversation-the-growing-threat-of-hate-groups-and-white-supremacists/.

Sarwari, Khalida. “Racist Posters Popping up in South Bay.” The Mercury News, 6 July 2018, www.mercurynews.com/2018/07/05/racist-posters-popping-up-in-south-bay/.
Kirby, Jess, and Josephine Johnson. “UMW Students Discover White Supremacist Stickers Oct. 9.” The Blue & Gray Press, 13 Oct. 2020, blueandgraypress.com/2020/10/12/umw-students-discover-white-supremacist-stickers-oct-9/.
Benson, Tony. “Patriot Front Group Leaves Sticker across UMW Campus.” The Blue & Gray Press, 1 Mar. 2018, blueandgraypress.com/2018/02/28/patriot-front-group-leaves-sticker-across-umw-campus/.

“Patriot Front.” Southern Poverty Law Center, www.splcenter.org/fighting-hate/extremist-files/group/patriot-front.

“Patriot Front.” Anti-Defamation League, www.adl.org/resources/backgrounders/patriot-front.


“Thomas Rousseau.” Southern Poverty Law Center, www.splcenter.org/fighting-hate/extremist-files/individual/thomas-rousseau.

“Tour the Fredericksburg Battlefield, with Monuments, Markers and Maps.” Stone Sentinels, 26 Mar. 2020, stonesentinels.com/fredericksburg/tour-battlefield/.

“Patriot Front.” Wikipedia, Wikimedia Foundation, 26 Apr. 2021, en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Patriot_Front.

“White Supremacist Propaganda Spikes in 2020.” Anti-Defamation League, www.adl.org/white-supremacist-propaganda-spikes-2020.

Nowlin, Sanford. “Texas-Based Hate Group Source of 80% of All U.S. Racist Propaganda Tracked in 2020.” San Antonio Current, 14 Apr. 2021, www.sacurrent.com/the-daily/archives/2021/03/17/texas-based-hate-group-source-of-80-of-all-us-racist-propaganda-tracked-in-2020.

Jodway, Benjamin. “Coded for Violence: How Militias, White Nationalist Groups Operate in Mid-Michigan.” Central Michigan Life, www.cm-life.com/article/2021/01/coded-for-violence-hate-groups.

Moyer, Josh. “White supremacist stickers found around State College. What’s being done — and how you can help” Centre Daily Times, https://www.centredaily.com/news/local/community/state-college/article248368155.html

“Manifesto.” Patriot Front, 1 June 2020, patriotfront.us/manifesto/.

“Nationalist Flyers Appear in Griffin Hall.” The Vermilion, 27 Mar. 2018, www.thevermilion.com/news/nationalist-flyers-appear-in-griffin-hall/article_c2f5dc9a-3164-11e8-9218-539907385495.html.